#booktag: Unpopular Opinions

booktag

Time for some Unpopular Opinions! Be prepared. Be very prepared.


A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES THAT YOU DIDN’T LIKE

These are just the ones off the top of my head, but still. Get ready. Here we go:

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t like any of these. Some I finished, some I didn’t. Sorry, not sorry.

A POPULAR BOOK THAT EVERYBODY HATES BUT YOU LOVE

22663629

I don’t think that people hate this book, but it isn’t rated the best on goodreads. But I love SHALLOW GRAVES by Kali Wallace.

A LOVE TRIANGLE WHERE YOUR SHIP DID NOT SAIL OR AN OTP THAT YOU JUST DIDN’T LIKE

 

1 ) I do not like Derek/Julie. I don’t know if that’s were Ilona Andrews is planning on taking those characters, but if so I won’t be reading it. 2 ) Alina did not end up with either of the characters I wanted her to. 😭 3 ) Ron/Hermione is not a ship that I ship.

A POPULAR GENRE THAT YOU HARDLY REACH FOR

Before this year I would have said contemporary, but I’ve been really interested in that this year. Hmm, I gotta go with non-fiction and historical.

A BELOVED CHARACTER YOU DIDN’T LIKE

I don’t think I have an answer for this one. All of the characters from the series that other people like from up above? Does that count?

A POPULAR AUTHOR YOU CAN’T GET INTO

John Green, Cassandra Clare, andΒ Richelle Mead. Tried various books. Just can’t get into them.

A POPULAR BOOK TROPE THAT YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING

Girls being put down for other girls. Instalove. Love triangles. Back stabbing best friends. Miscommunication. The I’m not like other girls thing. I really don’t need to read any more of these tropes.

A POPULAR BOOK SERIES YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING

Prepare yourself.

 

 

 

 

 

Once again- sorry, not sorry. I just have no interest. Zero. Zip.

A MOVIE ADAPTATION YOU LIKE BETTER THAN THE BOOK

 

This is not to say that I didn’t like the books. I did. I just like the movies that bit more.


(This tag was created by TheBookArcher)

Leave a Reply

