#booktag: Mid-Year Book Freak Out

booktag.png

I’ve only read 33 books this year, but I think that’s a decent amount to do this tag with. Now, onto the tag!



BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ IN 2017 SO FAR?

23602569

Starting off with the difficult questions. This is so hard, but I’m gonna go with WE SHOULD ALL BE FEMINISTS by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. It’s one of the only books that I’ve rated 5 stars, so far, this year. It’s only 52 pages, but it is so good. You should check it out!

BEST SEQUEL YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017?

24805645

I have been waiting for this sequel for years! It did not disappoint. WHITE HOT by Ilona Andrews is amazing. A perfect blend of sizzling romance and action.

NEW RELEASE THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ YET BUT WANT TO?

28458598

There are so many. 1st on my list though would have to be WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI by Sandhya Menon. I want, I need, I will get. Eventually. Soon, my precious, soon.

MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASES FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR?

I have one more that I’m really looking forward to, but it doesn’t have a cover yet: IRON AND MAGIC by Ilona Andrews. It’s Hugh’s book and I. CAN’T. WAIT.

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT?

24763621

WINTERSONG by S. Jae-Jones. Now, by no means, did I hated this book. I rated it 3 stars and it was okay, but I was disappointed by it. I hyped it up so much in my head that it just kinda fell flat.

BIGGEST SURPRISE?

22663629

SHALLOW GRAVES by Kali Wallace was not a book that I was expecting much from. I hadn’t heard many good things about and got it from the library. And boy, was I surprised by how much I loved this! I read it in one sitting and just fell in love with Breezy. I really, really wish there was a second book because I need more!

FAVORITE NEW AUTHOR (DEBUT OR NEW TO YOU)?

ka

Katherine Arden, who wrote THE BEAR AND THE NIGHTINGALE, is a debut author that I love. She completely sucked me into her world and I loved every minute of it!

NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH?

So. Many. I’m going to keep this to just five:

  • Kaz Brekker from SIX OF CROWS by Leigh Bardugo
  • Inej Ghafa also from SIX OF CROWS by Leigh Bardugo
  • Breezy Lin from SHALLOW GRAVES by Kali Wallace
  • Kady Grant from ILLUMINAE by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  • AIDAN also from ILLUMINAE by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff 

NEWEST FAVORITE CHARACTER?

Like just look up ⬆️ All of my newest crushes are also all my new favorite characters! 😆

BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY?

No book has made me cry, unless you count tears of boredom, this year.

BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY?

20736630

All books make me happy????? Uh, WHITE HOT by Ilona Andrews made me happy because I had been waiting for years for it and JIM HENSON’S LABYRINTH made me happy because I wasn’t aware there was a book version of my favorite movie. But generally, unless I end up hating a book, all books make me happy.

MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU’VE BOUGHT SO FAR (OR RECEIVED)?

Aren’t they pretty? Just LOOK AT THEM. LOOK. AT. THEM. So, gorgeous and amazing! 😍

WHAT BOOKS DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?

All of them? I want to read ALL THE BOOKS?! HA. No, I have to many books on my tbr list for that to be possible without the ability to stop time. The ones up above are the ones that I really want to read as soon as possible! Along with all the other books on here that I haven’t yet read. SO. MANY. BOOKS.


(This tag was created by ReadLikeWildfire and Earl Grey Books)

Leave a Reply

