#review: Cress

13206828

Cress by Marissa Meyer

My Rating: ★★★


This is the third book in the Lunar Chronicles series and I liked it about as much as I did Scarlet. It was a bit harder to get through, as I really just didn’t care about what Cinder and Kai were getting up to.

I liked Cinder’s parts in the last book, but not so much in this one and I’ve never really liked Kai. I’ve always just feel very meh about him.

But Thorne and Winter! I loved them so much! Their parts were what really made this book for me. Thorne was a lot more fleshed out and was just as hilarious as he was in the last book. He made this book fun and entertaining. His relationship with Cress was really sweet too.

I didn’t mind Cress’ parts either. Her and Thorne make a really great pair. I will admit that her naivety did, at times, become a bit annoying. Understandable though, given that she was stuck in a satellite for seven years.

And Winter! Winter was so very interesting. I wish she had more parts in this book. I can’t wait to dive into the next one. It’s the last in the series and will be Winter’s book. I’m looking forward to learning more about her!

Leave a Reply

