#review: Throne of Glass

23599075

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

My Rating: ★


Short review is short. Sorry, not sorry.

I’ve thought about this book for far too long and at this point don’t really care. I am, apparently, in the minority about this book, so let’s just get this over with.

I tried for a year to finish this book. A whole year. And I did. Kinda. I skimmed a few chapters because I just wanted to get this over and done with. It was like torture, it just wouldn’t end. There were points during this book when I wondered if I had gotten a different copy then everyone else because I really just didn’t like this book.

The plot was dull and everyone was just very meh. Except for Chaol because I hated Chaol. I could not stand him. Also, there wasn’t a lot of world building and I just found the world very bland.

So, by the end, I was very weary. I wanted to like this. I wanted to see what everyone else seemed to see in this book, but I just couldn’t. I might, might, try the next in the series. Simply because the whole reason I put myself through this book was because I was told the next one is better. I seriously hope it is because this one was a horrible experience.

Leave a Reply

